Board of Trustees

In Ohio, a Public Library Board of Trustees member serves a term of seven years, which is renewable. Because the State Library defines our library's geographical legal service area to be the area represented by the Archbold Area Local School District, and because Public Library Boards in Ohio have no authority to raise revenue, the Archbold Area Local School District Board of Education acts as our taxing authority.  Also because of this designation, the Local School Board appoints all members of the Archbold Community Library Board of Trustees.

Present trustees are:

  • Kevin Seibert- President - appointed Jan. 12, 2022 (Board member since March 13, 2019)
  • Andrea Stevens - Vice President - appointed Jan. 11, 2023 (Board member since March 31, 2020)
  • Greg Nafziger - appointed Jan. 1, 2021
  • Andy Bentley - appointed March 13, 2019
  • Jed Grisez - reappointed January 11, 2017 (Board member since 1996)
  • Brent Gnagey - appointed Jan. 12, 2022
  • Janet Wyse - appointed March 8, 2023
Email the Board at
2023 Library Board Regular Meeting Dates:
January 11
March 8
May 10
August 9
October 11
December 13
The Board meets in the main reading room of the Library at 7 pm. Library Board meetings are open to the public.